Deep South Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Excellent Fried Chicken for dinner after Church on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I brined the chicken and added more seasonings to the flour. Goya adobo is a great multi purpose seasoning. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I am a first time cook....my husband usually does all the cooking....so I made this one my first real attempt. My husband had seconds and my 5 year old, who does not like meat, actually ate a whole piece of chicken. Excellent meal which I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Best recipe ive come across so far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
ok, but crust fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is the only way I knew to fry chicken growing up - my Mom's family is from the south and from the cast iron skillet to the simple ingredients this makes by far the best fried chicken you will ever eat - my Mom wets each piece of chicken under the tap before putting in the flour - it helps the more flour to cling. The other necessity is to get the freshest and least processed chicken you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Yummy! Could use just a bit more seasoning if you want more flavor. I used vegetable shortening because it is all I buy. I made chicken tenders for the kids (much shorter cooking time for those) and chicken drum sticks for hubby and I. Perfect cooking time on those! Very good. I also dipped the chicken in an egg/milk mixture before coating in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
FANTASTIC! We tried this recipe tonight and it was fantastic. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
well I didn't post a picture because there was none left. Finally I have found "my" recipe for FRIED CHICKEN! No messing around with milk, eggs and all the messy stuff. One definable advantage to this recipe is this chicken is just as delicious cold. Thanks Marilyn for posting this--guess whats for CHRISTMAS DINNER?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is officially my new chicken recipe, it was so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States