Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Best turkey I have ever had hands down. Everyone loved it and we are still enjoying the left overs. The flavor permeates through the skin all the way down to the bone. I let it marinate for 18 hours and fried it for 55 minutes at 325. The smell, the juiciness, the flavor, out of this world. Fry turkey fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
We just tried this marinade. It is wonderful. We fried it at 325 for 45 minutes. It does not need any more time. As the others have said, the spices marry well and it is not too much. I'll be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We always deep fry one turkey and grill the other one. Hands down deep fried turkey is the best. In addition to this recipe I injected the turkey with melted butter mixed with creole seasoning and garlic powder. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
AMAZING!!!! I read this recipe and all the reviews and decided to try it. It was my first time frying a turkey (2) and I was amazed that I didn't have to inject it. I marinated them from 8pm to 1pm, and my brother kept watch over the fryer. I'm glad I read the reviews because I was a little shocked over how dark it was.....But EVERY LAST BIT WAS DELICIOUS ANNNNNND NOT BURNT! We ate 18lbs of turkey on TG. The remaining 6 are frozen for soups, sondwiches and tacos. I did reduce the amount of pepper, but next time I'll be more daring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stnic_ca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Compton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used this recipe and it was awesome, funny thing... i had two chickens...one to grill and one to fry instead of turkey, and I accidentally took the chicken that i used this recipe with and grilled. IT was awesome still, but I know it would have been unreal if I had of fried it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bama Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Followed directions exactly, made creole seasoning from this site....bird came out black and everyone thought I burned it, thanks to pics and previous reviews, I knew it might look burned (NOTE: it does not have a burnt taste, the skin is delicious). I calmly told them that was the way it was supposed to look and once they tasted it, the rave reviews were nonstop. I had my sister make a regular turkey just in case (I needed those juices to make my gravy anyway). That turkey was brined and it was delicious as well. I used an electric fryer from QVC, fried the turkey in peanut oil and I couldn't be happier with my new way to cook a turkey! I made cranberry sauce from a recipe on this site....more rave reviews! This really cuts down on oven usage...my dinner was on time for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I worried a bit that someone might have concocted this recipe as a joke, then populated the reviews with hundreds of raves about it in order to prank people's Thanksgivings by ruining their turkeys. It is a hell of a lot of pepper you're putting on this bird. The spice rub was painful to taste. I made it anyway, and man, was it good. The reviews are correct -- the hotness seems to burn off, leaving only flavor behind. Totally delicious, and several at the table asked for the recipe. Even some usually picky kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Deep fried my first turkey this Thanksgiving, and it was a hit. Usually there is turkey left over, but all that was left was the bone. My family raved over it and said don't change a thing. My turkey was 17.6 pounds and was nervous the turkey wasn't seasoned enough, as the recipe is for a 14lb turkey. Strained some of the marindate to inject it into the turkey. The turkey was definitely cajun and everyone LOVED IT! The peanut oil grease was 350 before the turkey went in and dropped to 300 degrees after the turkey went in and stayed there. The Turkey came out crispy as expected but not black, but a dark golden brown. It cooked for exactly 57 minutes . Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was so nervous to use this for the big T-Day. The ingredients seem overly spicy and I was sneezing for an hour after using it. This was a HUGE HIT! Proclaimed The Best Thanksgiving Ever! from the in-laws. I injected some Italian dressing with it and man it was good. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edubird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We have used this recipe for the last 5yrs and we love it. We will never use another recipe to fry our turkey. Everyone always tells how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States