Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was good, but not great. Worth trying, I don't think you will be disappointed, but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was my first ever fried turkey. It came out great! We had a 17 pound turkey and just followed the recipe. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
OMGoodness!! This recipe is perfect! This is only my second time frying a turkey. The first one did not turn out well.. I decided to try again, using this recipe. Reading the recipe instructions, I couldn't fully believe I could have a moist turkey without injecting it with something. This turkey is moist through and through. The day after frying this delicious turkey, I warmed some leftovers (very few) in the microwave. The meat was still moist and tasty! I went out and purchased another turkey to fry, using this recipe! I followed the instructions exactly and I had a turkey that was the best I'd ever had! My fried turkey search is over! Thank you, thank you, thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the EASIEST recipe I've EVER tried! It gives the turkey the best flavor. Will continue to use every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tg
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used this recipe last night to fry my first turkey at a tailgate party. It was FABULOUS! It didn't turn out "black" as others have mentioned. It was juicy and delicious and the skin had a great spice to it. Only comment I have is I would probably 1/2 the recipe next time. A lot of spice was wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was skeptical, but tried it because of the other reviews. This was incredible, juicy, moist, and not spicy! This is the only way to have turkey, I promise. I don't think I will ever be able to eat a baked boring turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyrbruce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good and easy. Do not be alarmed by the color. It's supposed to be that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. The turkey came out really juicy and definitely not too spicy. The marinade was too thick for the injector so I rubbed it under the skin and in the cavity and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
It was definitely too spicy and peppery for me. I think this is because we also injected the mixture into the turkey. I would NOT recommend injecting the turkey. It made thick channels of turkey that was so spicy that it was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dyronmom
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I uses this marinade for my turkey this Thanksgiving and it turned out GREAT! It was a little spicy...but everyone loved it including my 4 y/o! I did not fry mine....we baked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyronmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States