Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
There is only one word to describe this recipe - INCREDIFREAKINLICIOUS!!!! My family is very competitive and you HAVE to come up with something new to keep you in the "game". So, having said that, when I looked at this recipe, I was really skeptical even though I read all the raving reviews. Nevertheless I plowed ahead and made the rub. I rubbed it under and on top of the skin as well as the inner cavity. I felt like I was giving the turkey a massage!! I also injected the turkey with 1 cup italian dressing, strained and 1/2 cup white riesling wine. OMGoodness!!! This was, HANDS DOWN, THE BEST TURKEY I HAVE EVER MADE! I also made a beer and butter injected turkey. 21 guests later, both turkeys are picked clean! My neices and nephews both said this was the best turkey they have ever eaten. So, thanks Allrecipes.com because now I'm at the top of my game in the family cooking competition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Simply delicious! I only used half of the portions for the peppers and creole seasoning, let it marinade for 3 days before cooking and my southern husband absolutely loved it, and won't stop raving about the flavor which left my nose runny from the kick it has. Will be a staple in our household when frying turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borinquena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The turkey was black...and I do mean black...but oh my god was it delicious. I will never roast a turkey again. I only wish the bird turned out prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have been coming to allrecipes for numerous years when in need of a recipe or inspiration. It just occurred to me that I have never left a review! As I am heading into my fourth or fifth Thanksgiving feast, I thought it appropriate to rate this recipe; the first recipe I ever used from this site. Despite the quantity of peppers, I trusted all the positive reviews and dove head first into my first deep fried turkey. I am so glad I did! I come back to this recipe every time a turkey is in the make now! I have never even tried another recipe for deep fried turkey as there is no need. The result is maybe not the prettiest, but the flavor is amazing. The turkey is juicy with just the right amount of flavor; not spicy at all. I have yet to have this turkey make it to the day after Thanksgiving as everyone continues to pick it clean. I'm hoping I have soved that problem this year...I'm making two! My thanks to the submitter and encouragement to everyone thinking about trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
There is really no comparison to this recipe. I made it the first time on a guys weekend and it was a hit. Those I've shared it with will not use any other recipe when deep frying a turkey. I think some of the negative reviews are not doing something right. You don't inject the seasonings, just half of the strained Italian dressing by itself. The seasonings mixed with the other half of the dressing (unstrained) is what you rub outside and under the skin where possible. Incredible flavor, not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
What a crowd pleaser. I have made this turkey for my office (two years now), my inlaws and my extended family and they are all wanting more. Thanksgiving and Christmas now. No more dry birds in my house. it's the best you'll ever eat! Cook for 3.5 minutes per pound, insert bird into 400* oil, keep steady at 325* until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckjuju

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Not only is a deep fried turkey, moist and delicious...using this marinade makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
For those of you who never liked Turkey and only had it because it was tradition, this recipe will change your mind! Absolutely mouth watering! Let me say, I am not the best cook. You can't imagine how proud I was to serve something so tasty at Christmas last year. EVERYONE loved it and raved about it for weeks. Getting ready to make this again as I can't wait till Christmas :) Also, not spicy like you may think...just so flavorful and juicy! Heavenly! Thank you to the person who provided this recipe....I am your biggest fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States