Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
We made our first deep fried turkey for Thanksgiving and used this recipe. It was deliciously moist and tender--even when we were finishing up left overs a week later. No dry turkey here! Every bite was juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
To date our favorite marinade for fried turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Makes THE best Deep Fried Turkey with this marinade! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is my second year and 3rd time making this recipe exactly as written. We love it! I made a second turkey this year with an alternative recipe that included an 8 hour brine and different rub. This was definitely the favorite. I think I will quit looking for different recipes. Just bring the oil to 350 before submerging the turkey. Then just don't let the oil go below 325. It should hover between 325-350 degrees at 3 min. per lb plus 3 minutes. Turkey will be around 155 degrees when you take it out and will rise to 165 by the end of a 30 min. resting period. I've tried about 6 deep fried turkeys now so I hope these tips help. This rub is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I went by the exact recipe. I didn't have a deep fryer and my son-in-law offered to fry it at his place and bring it over to our place, which I gladly accepted. (I warned my daughter that it would look burnt when he brings it out of the oil, don't panic). Well she forgot to tell him, and he totally freaked out. lol They get it to my place, with the foil covering it. (I didn't peak). After we gave thanks,I lifted the foil, my family of about 20 surrounding the feastive table of yummy dishes,including myself, freaked out! OMG, it DOES look burnt, of course I calmed everyone down while cutting into it. So juicy, so tender, so yummy! They all laughed and couldn't believe how good it really was while seeing how awful it really looked. Thanks for a great memory. Of course the teenagers had to take a pic and post it on facebook. The comments were hilarious! Happy Thanksgiving to all. Now time for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Holy Fried Turkey! This is awesome. I will never fry another turkey without this marinade. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
THIS WAS AMAZING!!! We tried our first deep fried turkey this year and wanted a great marinade. This definately surpassed all expectations. I was really scared about all the hot spices in it but it was not spicy at all. I can not eat anything to spicy and I could even eat the skin on this, which I do not do. Out of 9 people, 6 were children and they all loved it. We did marinate it for 24 hours too. So from the words of my 4 year old niece "You are the best cooker, that was the goodess bird" LOL.....Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I feel horrible that I didn't rate this last year when I tried it. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE DARK/BLACK COLOR, IT IS NOT BURNED - IT IS DELICIOUS. I made 2 turkeys last year, just in case this one was too spicy…..NOPE. Everyone chose this one over the more traditional turkey. It was absolutely delicious. If you have a fryer, then this should be your 'go to' recipe every year. I promise you, it is unlike any other turkey your friends or family have had, and it will be there favorite. It is a year later and my family still talks about the black fried turkey from 2012. They made me promise I will never make another type of turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe, EXACTLY..... WAS PERFECT !! Have tried several recipes. This is my hubby's contribution to our turkey day so hated to suggest to let us try this. He loved it as well and said it was so much easier to prepare. Juicy and tender INSIDE...but, YES!! Blackened outside. If I had not read the reviews, I would have been concerned. All the family raved about it. It is a MUST from now on at our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This turkey marinade is amazing! I was skeptical that it would be too spicy, but it isn't spicy at all. My 2 year old loved it! When the turkey came out of the frier it looked burn beyond belief, but as soon as you cut it open it was moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States