Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was good, but not great. Worth trying, I don't think you will be disappointed, but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was my first ever fried turkey. It came out great! We had a 17 pound turkey and just followed the recipe. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
OMGoodness!! This recipe is perfect! This is only my second time frying a turkey. The first one did not turn out well.. I decided to try again, using this recipe. Reading the recipe instructions, I couldn't fully believe I could have a moist turkey without injecting it with something. This turkey is moist through and through. The day after frying this delicious turkey, I warmed some leftovers (very few) in the microwave. The meat was still moist and tasty! I went out and purchased another turkey to fry, using this recipe! I followed the instructions exactly and I had a turkey that was the best I'd ever had! My fried turkey search is over! Thank you, thank you, thank YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the EASIEST recipe I've EVER tried! It gives the turkey the best flavor. Will continue to use every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tg
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used this recipe last night to fry my first turkey at a tailgate party. It was FABULOUS! It didn't turn out "black" as others have mentioned. It was juicy and delicious and the skin had a great spice to it. Only comment I have is I would probably 1/2 the recipe next time. A lot of spice was wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was skeptical, but tried it because of the other reviews. This was incredible, juicy, moist, and not spicy! This is the only way to have turkey, I promise. I don't think I will ever be able to eat a baked boring turkey again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyrbruce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good and easy. Do not be alarmed by the color. It's supposed to be that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe. The turkey came out really juicy and definitely not too spicy. The marinade was too thick for the injector so I rubbed it under the skin and in the cavity and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
It was definitely too spicy and peppery for me. I think this is because we also injected the mixture into the turkey. I would NOT recommend injecting the turkey. It made thick channels of turkey that was so spicy that it was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dyronmom
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I uses this marinade for my turkey this Thanksgiving and it turned out GREAT! It was a little spicy...but everyone loved it including my 4 y/o! I did not fry mine....we baked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyronmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States