Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Simply delicious! I only used half of the portions for the peppers and creole seasoning, let it marinade for 3 days before cooking and my southern husband absolutely loved it, and won't stop raving about the flavor which left my nose runny from the kick it has. Will be a staple in our household when frying turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borinquena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The turkey was black...and I do mean black...but oh my god was it delicious. I will never roast a turkey again. I only wish the bird turned out prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have been coming to allrecipes for numerous years when in need of a recipe or inspiration. It just occurred to me that I have never left a review! As I am heading into my fourth or fifth Thanksgiving feast, I thought it appropriate to rate this recipe; the first recipe I ever used from this site. Despite the quantity of peppers, I trusted all the positive reviews and dove head first into my first deep fried turkey. I am so glad I did! I come back to this recipe every time a turkey is in the make now! I have never even tried another recipe for deep fried turkey as there is no need. The result is maybe not the prettiest, but the flavor is amazing. The turkey is juicy with just the right amount of flavor; not spicy at all. I have yet to have this turkey make it to the day after Thanksgiving as everyone continues to pick it clean. I'm hoping I have soved that problem this year...I'm making two! My thanks to the submitter and encouragement to everyone thinking about trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
There is really no comparison to this recipe. I made it the first time on a guys weekend and it was a hit. Those I've shared it with will not use any other recipe when deep frying a turkey. I think some of the negative reviews are not doing something right. You don't inject the seasonings, just half of the strained Italian dressing by itself. The seasonings mixed with the other half of the dressing (unstrained) is what you rub outside and under the skin where possible. Incredible flavor, not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
What a crowd pleaser. I have made this turkey for my office (two years now), my inlaws and my extended family and they are all wanting more. Thanksgiving and Christmas now. No more dry birds in my house. it's the best you'll ever eat! Cook for 3.5 minutes per pound, insert bird into 400* oil, keep steady at 325* until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckjuju

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Not only is a deep fried turkey, moist and delicious...using this marinade makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
For those of you who never liked Turkey and only had it because it was tradition, this recipe will change your mind! Absolutely mouth watering! Let me say, I am not the best cook. You can't imagine how proud I was to serve something so tasty at Christmas last year. EVERYONE loved it and raved about it for weeks. Getting ready to make this again as I can't wait till Christmas :) Also, not spicy like you may think...just so flavorful and juicy! Heavenly! Thank you to the person who provided this recipe....I am your biggest fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent marinade! We decided to forego the ham this Easter and try a deep-fried turkey instead. I chose this recipe based on the amount of good reviews and the reviews couldn't have been more accurate! The marinade was easy and muy delicioso! We followed the recipe exactly and used it on a 20-pound turkey, which still had tons of flavor even though the original recipe called for a 12-14 pound turkey. The turkey did come out looking like a charred bird, but I expected this from what another reviewer wrote. My oh my, was it good! Everyone loved it! They all want to replace the cooking method we usually use with this one for Thanksgiving. Terrific recipe! * If you've never deep fried a turkey before, I highly recommend watching some YouTube videos on this cooking method. We felt better prepared in case of an emergency and we were better prepared on how to use the fryer properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States