Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So we just fried out 14.65 lb turkey on Thanksgiving and OMG was it delicious! Thanks to other reviews that warned us of the black burned look to the bird we did not panic when we removed it from the fryer. However to be honest we were still very nervous. Prior the the guests getting there we cut a small piece of the turkey and let me just say it was hard to stop eating it before family arrived! lol Anyway we mixed the spices as directed the night prior to frying. We covered the turkey, under some areas of the skin, and inside the cavity. We removed it from the frig to fry at 2:30pm the next afternoon and fried it for 45 minutes at around 325/350 degrees. When family arrived everyone thought it was burnt and it was no good! haha For the 1st time the honey baked ham was not touched at all and there was a line for the turkey! Amazing!! People kept talking about it all night and we are expected to fry another for Christmas! This is truly going to be a traditional recipe for us from this point on! Highly recommend it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I tried this one on my family October 2013 and it was a hit. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The flavor was AMAZING. I took cues from other reviewers and injected mine with riesling wine and strained Italian dressing. Other reviewers also stated that it would be blackened and look burned, and that is exactly how mine looked as well. A guest took one look at it and started making comments about how dry it was going to be and how I still have "a lot to learn" (this is my first year being responsible for the important dishes). Well, he was eating his words while he was eating his turkey because the flavor and moisture levels were all perfect. I was very skeptical because of the ingredients but decided to trust the reviews. I'm so glad that I did! Will definitely do again. Only took off a star because of the ugly blackened color it cooks out as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Absolutely amazing! **wear gloves when applying the rub/marinade** my hands were on fire after massaging my turkey with it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i tried this about 3 years ago and now my family has made this a tradition for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Tonight my son came over and asked my why i did not already have the turkey marinating. We are now introducing this to my new daughter-in-law and son-in-law. This is the best i tried. The first time we thought we burned it, but then everyone could not wait to munch on the crispy crust. It is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
tried this marinade because of all the great review. im sorry i did. turkey was way to spicy. kids couldnt even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This marinade is the only marinade I use for Turkey and everyone I've made it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Camp De Hoyos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Used this recipe last year & we all absolutely loved it, we will never bake a turkey in the oven ever again. This made such an amazing crust on the turkey but yet it wasn't over powering in flavor. All I can say is thanks for sharing this with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syoder87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
All I can say is that I've made this twice and it has been loved by all that have tried it both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
By far the most amazing turkey I have EVER had. My nerves were jumbled trying this recipe for my first ever Thanksgiving dinner but with so many rave reviews I figured I couldn't go wrong. The only bad part about this recipe is that I am now assigned with "Turkey Duty" from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States