Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I gave this recipe to my brother who was frying the family turkey this year. It was excellent! Tender and juicy. He followed the recipe exactly. We will be doing this for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by synpen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
OK, This was my first time frying a turkey so I looked all over for advice and recipes. This recipe seemed to be the best. Like all the other reviewers I was a bit taken back by all the pepper but I pushed through it. WOW, this is fantastic. I have VERY picky kids. They will not eat anything spicy, ever. They loved this. All the women came over and said "it is burnt" "why is it so black". I tented it for 15 min., carved it, brought it to the table, the only thing left was 1/2 a breast and one leg, skin and all. Did I mention it was a 20lb turkey for only 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used this recipe last year and it was absolutely wonderful! It was my first time frying a turkey, so I was fearfult that the marinade would make the turkey too hot. Boy was I wrong! The flavor of the turkey was perfect. It was so perfect that people have been asking for me to do the turkey again this year and I, therefore, and to come back to find it. Others have tried to order turkeys from me? Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This will be the third Thanksgiving we use this recipe. We rub the turkey the night before. The turkey is gobbled up in minutes. Everyone loves the flavor and the juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I hate to sound like a broken record BUT this marinade is amazing. I did get to inject my turkey but (do to bad planning) we only got to marinate it for 3 hours (15# bird). It was still awesome. The skin was simply delicious and the meat was tender and juicy with such great flavors. We used Peanut Oil, approx. 325 degrees for right at 45 minutes. I cannot wait to use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This makes the best and flavorful crust on the turkey and it may seem like alot of cayenne but it's not. My daughter who is 7 ate it and my nephews. This will be one to keep for frying turkeys for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .5flipgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
5 adults just enjoyed a 16+ pound turkey and all agree it's a 5 star hands down!!! It's not a rub, it's a paste, and yes, the turkey comes out black, but YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!! I was certainly nervous about the amount of pepper but I didn't change a thing and it was PERFECT!!! Next time I may inject it, but it's not necessary...and my mother who has enjoyed 70 Thansigivings requests that this is how we make it for the next, I wonder if we can really wait 7 months before making this awesome turkey again??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This made the best turkey ever! You must give it the proper marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Used it at christmas and it was pretty good. Everyone loved it but i expected the skin to be crispier and the inside to be more tender. I even injected with 1/2 bottle of italian dressing but didn't much like that taste. I did cut down on the pepper some and I won't do that next time, and next time I will inject with beer and let sit for 2 days or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States