Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
All I can say is...FABULOUS!!!! The skin did come out black (and I tried to keep the burner to 350 degrees), but no complaints from anyone at all!! It was a medium turkey but was gone in a few days. Thanks! Hubby and I will ALWAYS keep to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabbage

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Trust the 5-star rating!! and even if you're skeptical -- Don't change a thing!! We've been frying our t-day turkeys for years now -- and we typically make 3-4 turkeys each time, injecting with the various marinades available, as well as experimenting with our own. Without any injecting whatsoever, this was by far THE MOST FLAVORFUL turkey of them all!!! If you want a more traditional, straight-up turkey flavor, choose something milder. If you prefer lots of flavor - go with this! (and as others have said, turn the heat down a bit to avoid blackening the skin). Totally awesome. We'll do at least one of these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is my thired year using this recipe. I rub the turkeys 3 days before we fry them, wrap them in heavy plastic bags and pack them in an ice chest and take them with us to our annual sanddune trip. After a 1 1/2 days I turn them over and repack them in the ice chest. They are simply delicious. You can inject them if you want but it isn't necessary. Everyone raves about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
We used this for 2008 Thanksgiving turkey. It was really good. Do not lick your fingers after rubing on turkey, it's super hot! But it is not hot when it's on the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Yum!!! This was my first time frying a turkey and I have to say that it turned out yummy! The skin was really tasty because of this rub. Yes it does turn black while frying and the flavors meld really well. It was not too peppery or spicy at all...just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
it was great - a few words of caution: the rub is like wet sand and it is somewhat difficult to apply. scoop it in your hand and dip in the extra salad dressing - it makes the application easier. We applied approximately 1/4 inch on the breats and the legs...it was awesome. It looks somewhat gross before you deep fry, but it will come out awesome..plus it smells crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was the best fried turkey my husband and I have ever had. Everyone told us that the amount of pepper in the recipe would be too much, but they were wrong. Trust the recipe and you will not be disappointed. Children and the elderly loved the flavor as well. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was my first time frying a turkey and i used this marinade and i must say that it was the best tasting turkey i've ever had. The flavor was not overpowering and even though the skin was black, it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
best turkey I had my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
WOW! This was great! It was by far the best marinade I've ever tried. The only thing I did different was I put the turkeys in large zip-loc bags with the marinade for 3 days. I was afraid that it would be to spicy but not at all. It had a wonderful flavor. We have no turkey left after only 1 day! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States