Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I tried the rub and the gravy for Christmas and I must say it was delicious. I rate this 5 stars. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Love Love Love this recipe!! Only problem is, it is the only way I want turkey now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This rub was a serious hit at our party. Everyone chose the cajun bird over the one we simply rubbed with salt and pepper. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Harb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kevaleva
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I come from a family that always roasted the Thanksgiving turkey in the oven. I think this recipe put an end to that! It does come out looking burnt, however, it is so delicious, even the skin. It was the most tender, juicy turkey we've ever had on the table. I received nothing but praise about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Tried it this year for Thanksgiving! A total hit! Not spicy at all! Had a lot of rub left over since I only had a 10 lb turkey. Will try this rub on chicken! Can't wait to do it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Los Chagos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Ai Trang
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. The turkey came out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ai Trang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was very skeptical with trying this recipe since this was my 1st fried turkey. The turkey tasted great! I just didn't like the burnt look of the skin. Is it any way to get around the burnt look? It doesn't look pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Not a review, but a comment/question. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, and my first attempt at frying a turkey. Most of what I've read says that a turkey needs to be dry (which seems impossible anyway) before you deep fry it. With the moisture from the Italian dressing marinade, is there a lot of oil splatter when you put the turkey into the oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We've tried various injectable marinades that were ok, but this is by far the best way to deep fry a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States