Deep Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I Usually Love fried shimp but this was not good at all. I will not make this again, it needs spices and I dont know where to begin to fix it thats why my rating is so bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was a good recipe and I would make it again, although I mixed the salt & pepper with the egg mixture instead of putting it right on the fish. I also added curry powder to the egg mixture and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
I agree with most of the reviewers...this is bland. You do need to add seasonings to the flour...I used Emeril's Essence (like another reviewer suggested). Not my favorite fried shrimp recipe...but it was ok. I don't think I will use this one again, but thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I found this recipe to be very bland. It needed something else to spice it up a notch so I added one of Emeril's seasonings for poultry and fish. It tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This recipe was very bland. So bland in fact it tasted like bad scrambled eggs. I suggest a lot of seasoning and a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I had no problems making this recipe. If you only want to make one pound of shrimp then scale the recipe for one serving. This amount would make a good side dish for 4, or appetizers for about 6. We found this recipe bland, so be sure to have cocktail sauce or tarter sauce on hand. I'll keep looking for a good deep fried shrimp recipe to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
First, why not just add the salt and pepper to the batter? This falls under my category of 'What Was I Thinking'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This has way to much egg. The batter doesn't stick. This was not good. I do not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
The most delicious shrimp I have ever had! My husband even loved it and he's not that crazy about shrimp. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Prepared this for my Birthday Supper. Everyone loved it. Those who start grease fires with this recipe, should stick to the entrees available in your nearest grocery store's frozen food case. Just heat... eat... and YUK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States