Deep Fried Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Delicious! The only thing I did didfferently was to soak my steaks in buttermilk for about an hour before cooking, this helps tenderize them and I just love the flavor. These are my family's favorite new way to have fried pork. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Did not have all the ingredients but will be getting them, this is great even if you do not have everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
LOVED this steak. I love pork steak, and I'm excited to find a great new way to make it. If you don't have all the spices, make it anyway. I didn't have cinnamon, tumeric or paprica and it still was wonderful. I can't wait to try it again when I have them all. I also used regular salt instead of seasoned salt and I'm glad I did. I think that a dose of Johnny's would have been too much. (It's saltier than table salt and has an artificial flavor I don't care for.) This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Excellent coating and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is incredible! Tried it once and my boyfriend asked for it 3 more times in the next couple of weeks! Huge hit! I've also used this recipe for chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We've had this several times and it's great. We have to play around with the cooking time and we deleted the cinnamon and turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was very good! My sons who never eat anything ate this down and then asked for more. Not something that I will serve often just because it is so not good for you but is one for when the kids are at grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy and good flavor. I thought that some of the spices might over power. Not the case. The only change that was made was to leave out the basil because I was out. When fried pork is going to be made I will use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used Soy flour instead of all-purpose flour for an awesome low-carb dish...the soy flour has a bit of a different taste, but this is the only way I've tried it and we still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty and quite easy to cook, even though I thought it would be harder in the grease to tell if they were done or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States