Deep Fried Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Very tasty. I found that if the pork cooked a little longer (like a minute or two) than just till it surfaced, it made the flavor more robust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This tastes awesome, but may be the nutrionally worst dish I've ever prepared. For true pork steaks (cut from pork shoulder) and deep frying, the fat content is probably more like 150g per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Delicious! The only thing I did didfferently was to soak my steaks in buttermilk for about an hour before cooking, this helps tenderize them and I just love the flavor. These are my family's favorite new way to have fried pork. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
LOVED this steak. I love pork steak, and I'm excited to find a great new way to make it. If you don't have all the spices, make it anyway. I didn't have cinnamon, tumeric or paprica and it still was wonderful. I can't wait to try it again when I have them all. I also used regular salt instead of seasoned salt and I'm glad I did. I think that a dose of Johnny's would have been too much. (It's saltier than table salt and has an artificial flavor I don't care for.) This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was very good. My first time actually deep frying a pork steak, but the seasonings were wonderful. Very tasty. I served it with some kicked up peas, and some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was very good- quick and delish!! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Has a nice texture and flavor. I also dipped and soaked it in buttermilk before patting in the breading. It was great and cooked fairly fast in oil. Its good enough for company any day. Its a great change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Klingler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Did not have all the ingredients but will be getting them, this is great even if you do not have everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Excellent coating and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe, tried it two times so far and both times it turned out great, but instead of putting the entire pork steaks in I chop them up into little bite size nuggets, and they cook beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States