Deep Fried Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Travis Jamie Lopez Whitaker
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was very good! My sons who never eat anything ate this down and then asked for more. Not something that I will serve often just because it is so not good for you but is one for when the kids are at grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We've had this several times and it's great. We have to play around with the cooking time and we deleted the cinnamon and turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Did not have all the ingredients but will be getting them, this is great even if you do not have everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is incredible! Tried it once and my boyfriend asked for it 3 more times in the next couple of weeks! Huge hit! I've also used this recipe for chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was very good. My first time actually deep frying a pork steak, but the seasonings were wonderful. Very tasty. I served it with some kicked up peas, and some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This tastes awesome, but may be the nutrionally worst dish I've ever prepared. For true pork steaks (cut from pork shoulder) and deep frying, the fat content is probably more like 150g per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Delicious! The only thing I did didfferently was to soak my steaks in buttermilk for about an hour before cooking, this helps tenderize them and I just love the flavor. These are my family's favorite new way to have fried pork. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Excellent coating and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was very good- quick and delish!! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Very tasty. I found that if the pork cooked a little longer (like a minute or two) than just till it surfaced, it made the flavor more robust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States