Deep Fried Pork Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
HAS to be one of the best recipes so far (For me). Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurtis Mawodzwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Came out so wonderful, I dipped it in soy sauce and put it in the flour mixture, my family lovers it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
i loved this recipe. i had all but one ingredient and it was delish. my daughterk even liked it. a different but very delishous tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe, tried it two times so far and both times it turned out great, but instead of putting the entire pork steaks in I chop them up into little bite size nuggets, and they cook beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was WONDERFUL! I omitted the regular salt. I felt the seasoned salt was very adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Has a nice texture and flavor. I also dipped and soaked it in buttermilk before patting in the breading. It was great and cooked fairly fast in oil. Its good enough for company any day. Its a great change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Klingler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent! Very tasty and quite easy to cook, even though I thought it would be harder in the grease to tell if they were done or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Used Soy flour instead of all-purpose flour for an awesome low-carb dish...the soy flour has a bit of a different taste, but this is the only way I've tried it and we still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
LOVED this steak. I love pork steak, and I'm excited to find a great new way to make it. If you don't have all the spices, make it anyway. I didn't have cinnamon, tumeric or paprica and it still was wonderful. I can't wait to try it again when I have them all. I also used regular salt instead of seasoned salt and I'm glad I did. I think that a dose of Johnny's would have been too much. (It's saltier than table salt and has an artificial flavor I don't care for.) This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States