Deep Fried Oysters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I usually do my fried oyster's this way. I soak them for a few minute's in 2 eggs with a hint of garlic. them roll or shake them in 2 cups flr and 1 cup cup of white corn meal. Fry for 2 minutes and walla they are done the same works for scallops, now shrimp is a dif story. and very much btr. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The rating directed me to this recipe. I fixed exactly as stated. But, I got to say the batter was too thick for our liking. Also, the first batch I did as stated (lightly beaten egg). This was not good. The egg should be beaten very well, in my opinion. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I am not a cook but I love oysters! Having just moved to the beach area I purchased a peck of fresh oysters yesterday at Ocean Fresh Seafood, cooked them today, very easy recipe and um, um sooo good! Great recipe for non-cookers like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
these were awesome and the batter was so light...we will do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe! I did add an extra tsp of old bay and some garlic powder. My order for breading was flour, egg wash (with old bay/garlic powder in the egg wash), corn meal. I then refrigerated them for an hour which is a trick i learned to keep the breading from falling off. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Loved it!! I didn't have any eggs so after I dipped in flour, I dipped in milk and then used Italian style bread crumbs!!! Not a whole lot of breading, which we don't like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great! I added a little Frank's Hot Sauce to the egg and a little cayenne to the flour because I like 'em to bite back a bit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe very much. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I did just like the recipe said and the were great! I love fried oysters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe...I made a small change and used plain PANKO bread crumbs for a little more crispy texture. Works well. I used large fresh oysters from my local market. There were 12 plump oysters in the package and they fried up tasty and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States