Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Wonderful!! I made my own pancake batter from scratch (egg and milk included) and used that instead of packaged batter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
If you use complete pancake mix (with eggs and milk already in it) just use one cup mix and one cup water. I put in a teaspoon of sugar also. they came out amazing. the don't even need powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have never eaten a deep fried Oreo® before so I really had no idea what to expect. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to omit the egg, milk and 2 teaspoons of oil and instead used 2 cups of complete pancake mix, 1 cup of water, 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1/4 cup of granulated sugar. Stirred this together and placed in the refrigerator overnight. I thought I had a package of chocolate Oreos® but discovered they were lemon. I placed the package in the freezer. Next morning, I poured 1 quart of canola oil into my deep fryer and heated to 350 degrees. I dipped five frozen Oreos® at a time into the chilled batter and fried for 2-3 minutes until they were a beautiful golden color. I allowed them to drain inside the fryer basket and then placed on paper towels to finish draining. As a final touch, I dusted with powdered sugar. I did not experience the problem of greasiness as others mentioned. Also, the thick batter adhered to the frozen cookies without any problems. These were very rich, very addictive and a very "special" treat which I plan on making again using different flavors of Oreos®. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Olivia C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these for a school event and they were DELICIOUS! It was a perfect balance of the crispy batter and the sweet Oreo inside! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hope
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My daughter's friend made these for our Superbowl party and she didn't get to try one, so...here we are making them tonight! Amazing recipe! Thanks :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Subbed in 3/4 cup of cannabutter. These are some of the dankest edibles i have ever created...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious. Since I'm allergic to chocolate, I used the Golden Oreo cookies----really taste like a funnel cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodye Whitfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I followed the exact recipe and added a little more pancake mix to make it thicker. They are delish!If I could rate it 10 stars i would. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I would rather make my own batter...won't be using this recipe again! Also, don't use vegetable oil...makes the fried oreos taste terrible! I used canola oil the second time and didn't get that nasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathrin Mahaffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are a fun - albeit indulgent treat. The Oreo completely changes texture, but is still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States