Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
So so so bad, yet so so so good. Love em. Just mix up some pancake batter with water until the consistency is enough to coat the cookie, you don't need egg or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
673 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I surprised everyone by making this recipe and they loved them. I also sprinkled a little powder sugar for the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
478 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I fixed these last night and they were pretty good. They had a funnel cake taste to them. One thing is they have to be eaten right away when they are still warm. They were not very good once they cooled. I would still fix them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
410 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Oh my, how delicious! I left out the egg and milk, and just used the pancake mix. Not the prettiest end result, but that doesn't matter because they disappear FAST. Thanks for this sinful, fabulous treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
They do taste good right after coming out of the oil. However, are terribly greasy and unappetizing if they sit for too long and definitely not good at all for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I omitted the egg and milk and used a simple batter of just the pancake mix. SOOOO GOOD, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Porch
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
SOOOO yummy, sounded gross and I never wanted to try them at the boardwalk but they were delicious!!! I used complete pancake mix instead of adding all the other stuff and just made a thick batter no measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Porch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I used butter instead of oil for the pancake batter mixture. Its better to fry these longer on a low temp than short on a super high temp. And they taste good right after made but not after several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I was surprised how fast these cooked. It really only took me like 30 seconds on each side, but they were still soft and warm inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! I changed a bit this recipe. Instead of mixing egg,milk, etc..I bought the Add water only Pancake Mix and that was it! You gotta try it!! Leave the mix a bit on the thicker side to get that right fluffyness. I have been doing them for my church fundraiser and its been a hit! Don't forget your glass of milk ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States