Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Epic. It's tough to get the consistency of the batter just right, but when you get it you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliethegreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I had a craving for Deep Fried Oreos, so I decided to see if I could make them at home. Thanks to this recipe, I DID! They were incrediable, and they totally satisfied my craving! So on behalf of my tastebuds and hormones, THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaredrum46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Cooked these up using just add water pancake mix according to the box. Used 375 degree heat, discovered it is best not to use the fry basket, just drop them in the vat and they cook very fast take out when golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love deep fried oreos, but this recipe wasn't that good. When I fried them, the batter ran off and didn't stay. I doubled the pancake mix but left the egg and milk and oil the same. Turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAnimalFreak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
the recipe for batter was way too thin. i actually did 1 2/3 of pancake mix with 1 1/4 of water 1 egg and wow. i checked the oil by sticking a wooden spoon and if it sizzled it was ready. def very bad for you but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wounderful recipie, but I just added water to the pancake batter, and I used olive oil instead of veggie oil, just for the sake of calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this batter sucks! this is pooh writing and goo and i tried this batter and it completely failed, epically. the batter was way too thin and one sideof the oreos was never covered enough after frying, even though we follwed he recipe correctly. we then tried a different recipe from emeril on the food network involving flour, and they rock our world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
aka amiazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Love this idea. I took the advice of other readers and just used pancake batter and milk and made the batter a bit thicker. I added a little more than 1/2 c. milk and 1/2 Tbs. Vanilla extract, then refrigerated for two hours. It fried beautifully and tasted fabulous, especially when it was slow cooked for longer on a lower temp. All I had on hand was chocolate chip pancake batter and my brother and I loved the extra chocolatey taste. Perfect when served warm with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri Morgan
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I reccomend this to anyone. It's soo good! I just used pancake batter though. Also, I didn't want to pull out my deep fryer, (It's new and it takes a LOT of of oil to fry something) so instead, I heated oil on high heat in a pan on the stove and fried it that way. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States