Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
these were awesome...wayy better than u even get at fairs or anything 2 people who said they had them at fairs and did not like them actually tried them and changed their tune...u do need to add a little more pancake mix to the mix to thicken it up otherwise u won't have much of a "breading" around the oreos...also put powdered sugar on them and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
So so yummy. I made these a couple nights ago, my family ate them all in very little time. Thanks for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynasmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
amazing!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
OH MY GOSH. My mouth was literally watering just at the delicious aroma of these fun treats :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are so easy to make and people love them. Make the pancake batter in advance, a little on the thick side, and refrigerate it. Decorate the plate with chocolate syrup and serve 2 fried oreos with confectioner's sugar sprinkled on them next to a dip of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
very good and fast to make..does taste a lot like funnel cake, but very good...my advice, use double stuffed oreos, regular oreos almost "disappear" in batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!! Whoever has any left over after cooking a batch is not a true chocolate lover! Thanks Olivia for sharing, we love these at our house, and guess WHAT??? I didn't change a thing as it was perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I've heard many good things about fried Oreos, that they're a big thing at carnivals in the US. Not something they serve at the ones we have here! I was disappointed with the result. Having never tried these, I wasn't sure what to expect. The batter was definitely too thin, as it barely stuck the cookie. Also, I don't think mine were cooked long enough. Maybe if the batter was thicker the two minutes in the oil would be good, but being it was thin these were in the oil for just barely thirty seconds. They taste like a warm version of Oreos dipped in milk without the milk (if that makes sense) with a hint of pancake because of the little bit of batter that stuck to it. Giving this three stars for ease but I really feel these were a waste of oil and time in general... Just dip your cookies in warm milk, less fat and mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were very tasty, but the batter is very thin as written. I had to add extra pancake mix to thicken it. My son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have not done this exact recipe. The only difference between this one and mine is that I use 3 teaspoons of oil, and a teaspoon or two of vanilla. I believe that the batter best forms on the cookie when you let it sit in the fridge for a day or two. I mastered the recipe at a pizza shop i had worked at, and we sold them by the dozenes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin With Fire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States