Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love deep fried oreos, but this recipe wasn't that good. When I fried them, the batter ran off and didn't stay. I doubled the pancake mix but left the egg and milk and oil the same. Turned out okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAnimalFreak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
the recipe for batter was way too thin. i actually did 1 2/3 of pancake mix with 1 1/4 of water 1 egg and wow. i checked the oil by sticking a wooden spoon and if it sizzled it was ready. def very bad for you but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wounderful recipie, but I just added water to the pancake batter, and I used olive oil instead of veggie oil, just for the sake of calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this batter sucks! this is pooh writing and goo and i tried this batter and it completely failed, epically. the batter was way too thin and one sideof the oreos was never covered enough after frying, even though we follwed he recipe correctly. we then tried a different recipe from emeril on the food network involving flour, and they rock our world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
aka amiazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Love this idea. I took the advice of other readers and just used pancake batter and milk and made the batter a bit thicker. I added a little more than 1/2 c. milk and 1/2 Tbs. Vanilla extract, then refrigerated for two hours. It fried beautifully and tasted fabulous, especially when it was slow cooked for longer on a lower temp. All I had on hand was chocolate chip pancake batter and my brother and I loved the extra chocolatey taste. Perfect when served warm with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teri Morgan
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I reccomend this to anyone. It's soo good! I just used pancake batter though. Also, I didn't want to pull out my deep fryer, (It's new and it takes a LOT of of oil to fry something) so instead, I heated oil on high heat in a pan on the stove and fried it that way. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! my kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
its like popping heaven in ur mouth. its a packaged up angel, if it had a difinition it would say food from heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencats411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Majorly easy little indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States