Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Sinful deliciousness! I could only eat a couple because they are so rich. I also fried a frozen reese cup Can I tell you I found heaven in fried sweets?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tish_bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are awesome! My husband had them and told me how great they were, so I had to take a shot and make them at home. They turned out great! I used a different batter (recipe: chocolate chip pancakes) w/out the chocolate chips, of course. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busch90
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe for a sweet tooth! Make the batter thick enough that when you allow it to drip off the spoon, a good amount will stick. Place in the frig for a couple of hours. As well, put the cookies in the freezer for the same amount of time. When the cookies are done and you take them out of the hot oil, place them on a cooling rack to allow for the extra grease to drain off. When cool, sprinkle with powdered sugar or drizzle with chocolate or syrup. .........AND I HAVE TO DISAGREE WITH MANY OTHER REVIEWS, ours kept very well and were just as good the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacymack
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
SO GOOD! what an awesome fun treat! Super easy to make and eat! I just used the mix where you just add water, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My daughter loved these, I however am not a fan of fried food, but she had fun making them and sharing them. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakeech

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
yum! I used my pancake batter as I would normally do, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
You can also use the same batter with almost any candy...but make sure you refrigarate it first. Ex, snickers, Reese's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These treats are the best! I serve them whenever I have family or friends over and I always get great feedback on them! They're great for kids and adults. However, as stated before, once cold, they're not very good. So enjoy them while they are hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! I changed a bit this recipe. Instead of mixing egg,milk, etc..I bought the Add water only Pancake Mix and that was it! You gotta try it!! Leave the mix a bit on the thicker side to get that right fluffyness. I have been doing them for my church fundraiser and its been a hit! Don't forget your glass of milk ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.

Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States