Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
omg who would of thought of this it was AWESOME! the oreo icing was nice and creamy i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Never had them before until I tried this recipe. I am now hooked! YUMMMMMMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
VERY yummy! ALthough I would recommend using more pancake mix to make the batter more thick so it is easier to coat the oreos. Also we tried mint oreos which was VERY good! enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Sinful deliciousness! I could only eat a couple because they are so rich. I also fried a frozen reese cup Can I tell you I found heaven in fried sweets?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tish_bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are awesome! My husband had them and told me how great they were, so I had to take a shot and make them at home. They turned out great! I used a different batter (recipe: chocolate chip pancakes) w/out the chocolate chips, of course. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busch90
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe for a sweet tooth! Make the batter thick enough that when you allow it to drip off the spoon, a good amount will stick. Place in the frig for a couple of hours. As well, put the cookies in the freezer for the same amount of time. When the cookies are done and you take them out of the hot oil, place them on a cooling rack to allow for the extra grease to drain off. When cool, sprinkle with powdered sugar or drizzle with chocolate or syrup. .........AND I HAVE TO DISAGREE WITH MANY OTHER REVIEWS, ours kept very well and were just as good the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacymack
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
SO GOOD! what an awesome fun treat! Super easy to make and eat! I just used the mix where you just add water, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacymack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My daughter loved these, I however am not a fan of fried food, but she had fun making them and sharing them. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kakeech

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
yum! I used my pancake batter as I would normally do, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States