Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
i had these at a fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
they are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Really yummy! Worked great. This made me very popular with the neighbors and my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I probably shouldn't rate this as I only used pancake mix, oreos and oil. I simply made a think pancake mix, coated the oreos and fried them (in a pan with oil. It only takes a minute or so for each side. I had these at Mermaid Casino in Las Vegas and were hooked. So bad, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was quick, and easy. The batter was a little runny I thought. I added about 3/4 cup more of batter and an extra egg to get the batter much thicker. I also used a frying pan ad less oil. This was great. We sprinkled confectioner's sugar on them. They came out similar to New Orleans beignets! This was fantastic. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I like the oreos just how they are!!they dont need to be fried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Who Doesnt like a Good Fried Oreo.. Yumm Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a heart attack on a plate, folks....but you might as well die happy. I NEVER thought I would EVER make anything like this, figuring it was just junk. But the deep fryer was out, the oil was clean, and I had all the ingredients. So....anyhow. I tasted the first one, then ate it. Then ate another one. Gosh. It was good. Now, the funny thing is I cook for a living and one of my snootiest clients tried one and is bound and determined that we will serve these, with homemade ice cream, as dessert at her next dinner party. I love it! The best things are the simplest, oldest and most Southern-inspired. I bet this came out of GA or AL or one of those wonderful-food places, where everything is truly yummy, full of flavor and not covered with some kind of reduction or deconstruction. Paula Dean rocks!!! Fry that Oreo! Next, I'm going to do Golden Oreos, fried, with chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
SO AMAZING and soooo easy!! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Turned out awesome! Definitely not on the 'light menu' but super delicious! The batter cooked on thin, so I dipped & fried again…perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States