Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made these for my family and a few friends, all of which who where very skeptical of it. I told my mom that I was going to make them.. I asked her if she wanted one and she said, umm no I will just try yours I guess. So I made one, put a little vanilla ice cream on top and let her try it, after she tried it she said, YOU ARE NOT GETTING THIS BACK! AND I WANT 2 MORE! LOL yea they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wow! I don't know what else to say...these were melt in your mouth delicious! I used pancake mix that you just mix with water & sprinkled powdered sugar over them when they were done. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing, of course. We just substituted the batter mix in this recipe with a pancake batter recipe on the side of a Bisquik box. We sprinkled them with confectioners' sugar at the end. Can't beat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Just amazing! I had never had these before (yes, I know now what I've been missing), but I had heard how good they were. Made them for my family and every single one was devoured in minutes! It's unbelievable how simple this recipe is and how incredibly delicious they taste! I may never have the need to get a carnival fried oreo...these were just too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divya Desai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountainside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yummy! I followed the recipe and was pleased. The end result didn't look like the picture for my batter was not nearly as thick. I will thicken the batter next time and see what the results are. Serve with ice cream and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
i had these at a fair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
they are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Really yummy! Worked great. This made me very popular with the neighbors and my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I probably shouldn't rate this as I only used pancake mix, oreos and oil. I simply made a think pancake mix, coated the oreos and fried them (in a pan with oil. It only takes a minute or so for each side. I had these at Mermaid Casino in Las Vegas and were hooked. So bad, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was quick, and easy. The batter was a little runny I thought. I added about 3/4 cup more of batter and an extra egg to get the batter much thicker. I also used a frying pan ad less oil. This was great. We sprinkled confectioner's sugar on them. They came out similar to New Orleans beignets! This was fantastic. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States