Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Tried this the other night and my family loves it. Making some more tonight. It is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Super amazing! I love it. We made the pancake batter like the box said. Don't have the oil too hot, or they heat up too fast. The powdered sugar adds a lot. Super easy and really fun to make! The batter is messy, so be wary. It didn't bother me much, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Just tried it. Really yummy, but I had to add more pancake mix to make a thicker batter. Also, lower temp and longer fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hillyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Palisades, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Uh-MAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My kids and husband loved this recipe! No changes or additions made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Recipe was really good. I used the box mix where you only add water. It was really warm and gooey delicious on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Whites Creek, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A terrific recipe, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'm not really a fan of Oreos, but man these are good! We just got a deep fryer so we wanted to try something different. Mine definitely didn't look as "pretty" as the main photo, but the taste made up for it. Best served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
As is the recipe is 3 stars because the cookie will fall apart if you deep fry it right away. Also the mixture is too thin and the temperature is too high. To make this recipe 5 stars, freeze the cookies for at least 2 hours beforehand, add about 1/2 cup extra pancake mix, and cook at around 350 degrees for about 3-4 min (to get that gooey center)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
It was so simple. Instead, we used pancake batter (with water) and skipped milk eggs and whatnot. The first batch stuck to the bottom of the deep fryer basket. After that we just put the basket down and kinda plopped them in, they didn't stick, they floated, and when time to take them out we either used a fork or just lifted the basket out. Sooo good. We used golden oreo's, also. Definitely something to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Lactation Cookies

Whether you believe or simply need a reason to eat cookies, these are what the do

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States