Deep Fried Oreos® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A terrific recipe, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'm not really a fan of Oreos, but man these are good! We just got a deep fryer so we wanted to try something different. Mine definitely didn't look as "pretty" as the main photo, but the taste made up for it. Best served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
As is the recipe is 3 stars because the cookie will fall apart if you deep fry it right away. Also the mixture is too thin and the temperature is too high. To make this recipe 5 stars, freeze the cookies for at least 2 hours beforehand, add about 1/2 cup extra pancake mix, and cook at around 350 degrees for about 3-4 min (to get that gooey center)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srednakun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
It was so simple. Instead, we used pancake batter (with water) and skipped milk eggs and whatnot. The first batch stuck to the bottom of the deep fryer basket. After that we just put the basket down and kinda plopped them in, they didn't stick, they floated, and when time to take them out we either used a fork or just lifted the basket out. Sooo good. We used golden oreo's, also. Definitely something to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I feel in love with this tantalizing desert while on vacation in Gatlinburg. $8 got you just 3 cookies and I was determined to make these on my own. I first started out with funnelcake batter but it is only available during the summer months here. So I came across this recipe. I've since altered it using only water, pancake mix and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The outcome is a crispy outside and chewy inside. Eat them right away otherwise it looses the warm goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stharpe81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollow Rock, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Thicken the pancake batter to make is poofy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Pretty good but it didn't quite pop like the fried Oreos I had in Vegas at Nathan's on Fremont Street. I added a half cup of sugar to the batter and bam! That is what it was missing. Really brings out the flavor of the oreo. So I love the recipe - I would just add about a half cup of sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made these for my family and a few friends, all of which who where very skeptical of it. I told my mom that I was going to make them.. I asked her if she wanted one and she said, umm no I will just try yours I guess. So I made one, put a little vanilla ice cream on top and let her try it, after she tried it she said, YOU ARE NOT GETTING THIS BACK! AND I WANT 2 MORE! LOL yea they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wow! I don't know what else to say...these were melt in your mouth delicious! I used pancake mix that you just mix with water & sprinkled powdered sugar over them when they were done. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mermaidatheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing, of course. We just substituted the batter mix in this recipe with a pancake batter recipe on the side of a Bisquik box. We sprinkled them with confectioners' sugar at the end. Can't beat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Fried OREOS

See the easy way to make this creamy, crunchy fair favorite at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States