Deep Fried Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Yummy! My husband and I are mushroom lovers. We loved it and will make these again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We loved, Loved, LOVED these. This is a favorite of ours when we go out to restaurants and I really am glad that I "finally" found a recipe that is what we order out. Definate keeper. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These were wonderful!!! I didn't have all-purpose flour, so I used wheat flour. Great, easy, quick recipe. Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
loved it... just like the resturant cotton patch who got me hooked on them!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Added italian breadcrumbs and used pre-sliced mushrooms. Fried in peanut oil. Couldn't keep them on the plate. I am the only one who likes mushrooms in my household, so I thought. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are very good. My husband thought they were better than ones from a restaruant because they didn't get really crispy, thats how he likes them. My kids love them to. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. It's so easy to do my twelve year old makes them. I do agree a little more garlic would be great but of course we love garlic in my house. I have made this many times and would recomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I've been using this recipe for quite some time. It is very quick and easy. What makes them even better is dipping them in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
FABULOUS!! I made this 2x, (husb birthday dinner) second time was even better because I added a little more seasoning to the flour mixture (ie. chicken soup mix more garlic & salt). I added seltzer instead of water, but I know my mom-in-law makes it with beer instead of water. That gives it a tampura kind of taste-YUM! I also "double dipped" the mushroom: egg, flour, egg, flour- I think this gave it more crispy crunch. Trick is to serve it RIGHT AWAY! Make sure to serve it warm, or else it ruins the taste &crunch. Try it with cauliflower too. Do you know how much this costs in a resturant????!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Perfect when deep fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States