Deep Fried Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Followed directions as written. Flavor was good but the batter never got crispy. It was more like a pancake-wrapped mushroom. I like a crunchy outer. I also missed the beer flavor so next time I'll look for a beer batter for my shrooms. Dh liked them as well but wished they were more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
loved it... just like the resturant cotton patch who got me hooked on them!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I have made these twice now. The only people in the house who don't like them are the ones who don't like mushrooms! I added a little extra garlic salt. The only draw back was that I had to fry them for a long time to make them crisp enough. But towards the end of the batch they went faster, I guess because the oil got hotter and hotter. I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Yummy! My husband and I are mushroom lovers. We loved it and will make these again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These were wonderful!!! I didn't have all-purpose flour, so I used wheat flour. Great, easy, quick recipe. Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are very good. My husband thought they were better than ones from a restaruant because they didn't get really crispy, thats how he likes them. My kids love them to. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. It's so easy to do my twelve year old makes them. I do agree a little more garlic would be great but of course we love garlic in my house. I have made this many times and would recomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I found that a deep fryer worked much better than pan frying. Really good flavor and crispy. You can get a deep fryer at walmart for like $20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Followed recipes directions, and the end result was good. They were good for home cooked fried mushrooms. I had to add a bit of salt and garlic powder on top for more flavor though. Not bad. I'm going to continue to fool around with ideas on this one ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I've been using this recipe for quite some time. It is very quick and easy. What makes them even better is dipping them in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States