Deep Fried Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used beer in the batter, didn't try original version sorry so don't know how it compares. Used 1/2 cup beer and 1/2 cup water, might try all beer next time. Used fresh garlic and you could taste the garlic quite a bit. Will definately try again...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
First off I don't think I did it right, but aside from that, it was definitely not the fried mushroom I was going for. Maybe I would have done better in a real deep fryer instead of just a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I had no problems with this recipe, I was worried they would come out mushy, but mine came out just fine. I, of course cooked them with my deep fryer at 350, for about 4 minutes. Will def use this recipe again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
i will not make these again.. when they first come out they are crunchy but way to hot to eat and by the time they are cooled down enough the batter turned to mush..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I'd recommend to half or lae mushrooms whole. And maybe I'd add a bit more garlic salt. Overall, I had a successful meal with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Perfect when deep fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a very good recipe, although I did double up on the garlic salt and added some onion salt. Once I did this, the mushrooms were delicious. I used a Presto deep fryer and they turned out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe was very bland and very cake like instead of light and crisp. I added hot sauce to the batter to add a kick, which really added flavor. I also only used the egg whites to make it not so cakey. Also like other people suggested I did add italian breadcrumbs which was a great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Added italian breadcrumbs and used pre-sliced mushrooms. Fried in peanut oil. Couldn't keep them on the plate. I am the only one who likes mushrooms in my household, so I thought. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by CourtneyC
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good recipe. I agree w/ alot of the other reviews, the mushrooms needed to be a tad bit crispier, so I added italian bread crumbs in with the flour. Made them taste AWESOME! Will definitely be making them again. Too easy and too tasty not to! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States