Deep Fried Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was different, The lobster meat was very sweet. My lobster never turned white, I did not get that. Also I think my oil was to hot. My lobster browned to fast. But it was still good. Next time and there will be a next. I will check my oil temp before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griller3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Never heard of deep fried lobster before. Pretty easy and the family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great recipe for Lobster. I changed some amounts, but used the same recipe, overall. I used a little less cornmeal and a little more flour. Also, I did 1 Tablespoon of onion/garlic powder and 1/2 T of cayenne pepper. Turned out great for six tails. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kitchens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
it was wonderful i lve lobster and i am always looking for new wayss to cook them it turned out beautiful.and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We used our own gluten free breading. I wouldn't have ever thought lobster could taster better than it usually does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Perfect! Our fishmonger gave us a bag of frozen rock lobster tails and we needed something new to do with them. My husband wanted them again the next night. I added a little more spice to the mix otherwise perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a treat, instead of cornmeal I ground up some sesame sticks and added a bit of flour! Wonderful and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This unusual preparation for lobster is great for a special occasion! This one's a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michela
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I added a photo for your recipe. We fried a giant lobster tail for my husband's 50th birthday last night. The rest of us had normal sized tails. Your daddy's recipe is superb! The seasonings did not try to compete with the lobster flavor. It was the perfect blend of savory sweet. I wanna do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Great for a lobster lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States