Deep Fried Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This unusual preparation for lobster is great for a special occasion! This one's a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
it was wonderful i lve lobster and i am always looking for new wayss to cook them it turned out beautiful.and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Perfect! Our fishmonger gave us a bag of frozen rock lobster tails and we needed something new to do with them. My husband wanted them again the next night. I added a little more spice to the mix otherwise perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Great for a lobster lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
It was good- I think next time I will put equal amounts of cornmeal and flour for the mixture. It had a great taste and it did make the lobster meat very very sweet. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I was looking for a fun informal way to serve up lobster meat, and this is a good one. We used chunks of frozen lobster tail meat instead of whole lobster tails. It was very sweet and very good. I don't like spicy food, so I substituted regular pepper instead of cayenne and added a little garlic salt for flavor. It was a bit on the bland side, but still absolutely delicious and complimented the delicate flavor of the lobster meat perfectly. A keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was different, The lobster meat was very sweet. My lobster never turned white, I did not get that. Also I think my oil was to hot. My lobster browned to fast. But it was still good. Next time and there will be a next. I will check my oil temp before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We used our own gluten free breading. I wouldn't have ever thought lobster could taster better than it usually does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a treat, instead of cornmeal I ground up some sesame sticks and added a bit of flour! Wonderful and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michela Marlow Garner
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I added a photo for your recipe. We fried a giant lobster tail for my husband's 50th birthday last night. The rest of us had normal sized tails. Your daddy's recipe is superb! The seasonings did not try to compete with the lobster flavor. It was the perfect blend of savory sweet. I wanna do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michela Marlow Garner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States