Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
A great snack. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My husband and I love these!! The restaurant that served them in my city closed, but I found this recipe and enjoy them even more. Great to dip into cheese dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Great recipe! I served them with sour cream, melted cheese, and ranch dressing on the side-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Very good, I used less beer to make the batter thicker. Thanks for the great recipe, my 2 year old chowed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
What a great treat. I fried a batch too long, and they came out like little jalapeno chips, they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
This is wonderfully quick and easy! I put out some nacho cheese dip, salsa and sour cream to dip them in. It was a big hit! -- Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Definitely a hit!! Everyone loved them- they were gone instantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Delicious! Just what I was craving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
These were great after a few adjustments. Found the oil temp too high and they were being over cooked. Also the batter was too thin ---would cut down on the beer to 1/2 cup next time. Excellent way for using the over abundance of Jalapenos we grow in the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
WE used masa and it was tastier! great idea for the munchies at a party. Also as a dipper, we made a dip from mayo, ketchup and horseradish that went perfecto with these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

A refreshing, spicy margarita infused with jalapeno peppers and cooling cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States