Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Use this same batter to make calamari and then mix the peppers and calamari up in a basket when serving. Serve with a roasted red pepper remoulade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Muller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
One of our favorite football snacks! I use jarred jalapeños, and make a dip of melted cream cheese with a small amount of salsa mixed in. They taste like easy jalapeño poppers that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
what a great idea to use masa... I only use it to thicken my chili, so I'm always wondering what to do with the rest of the bag! thanks for the tip, will try these very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were delicious. The whole family ate them up as I was cooking them...I was lucky to even get any at all :( GREAT way to use up japs from an overabundant garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I didn't use the beer batter I did the old shcool seasoned flour, then egg, then panko breadcrumbs. Very delish and very hot!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My husband and I LOVED these. He works out of town and had deep fried jalapenos at a restaurant while he was gone. He asked me to try to make some while he was home and I tried this recipe. It was awesome! The only change I made is after the first batch I added more flour to the batter so the breading would be thicker, but that is personal preference. Thanks for sharing! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were really good...i LOVED the flavor of the batter...unfortunately, just too darn hot for me! Everyone who ate them, though, loved them! They were a big hit. I did have to add a lot more flour, though, to get this to actually stick to the pepper slices. Next time I'm going to use this same recipes for the jalapeno slices, but also use it for green tomato slices. I think it would be fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These were great. My entire family loved them. Had picked up some jalapenos from a Farmer's Market and used them for this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
omg this is to good. used jarred peppers and half cornmeal for some of the flour. i didnt use the egg and beer(didnt have it) instead i used butter milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Very easy to make, very tasty! My guests loved them. We just dipped them in plain sour cream. It was a bit spicy for some people, but those of us who like spicy, loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States