Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
What can I say but "Oh My Goodness"! These are great! Prepared according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These tasted good, but they never got crispy. I'll probably try again though, because the batter was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have always had issues frying things so I was cautious with this recipe. I have to say it was wonderful! a perfect breadding! I made jalapenos, pickles and onion rings with this batter. I stink at frying so i think I under cooked them but they were still great. If you arent the best at frying things, this is a really good batter to start off with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalette6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good I did this as an appetizer for about 8 people little party to watch the saint’s game on Sunday. 6 racks of ribs, pork loin, BBQ beans and these. Doubled the order and put it on the coffee table. Went to check on the ribs came back and it looked like the game was no longer interesting everyone was around the coffee table loading up there bowls with these peppers. Will make them again no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved it! We let the jalapeno's set in an ice cold beer for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
If you like the hot kick fron jalapenos this is the recipe for you!!!! They were very good and I took the suggestions from others and dipped them in homemade ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Made them exactly according to the recipe and husband made a horseradish dipping sauce and they were fantastic! I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Awesome! I used canned jalapenos cuz it was easier and I think that option gave great taste compared to fresh. If you like deep fried pickles you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made them today. They're delicious. I followed another user's direction and use less beer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Use this same batter to make calamari and then mix the peppers and calamari up in a basket when serving. Serve with a roasted red pepper remoulade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Muller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States