Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made these for a party and they were a hit. I did have to add a little more flour so the breading would stick to the vegetables. Oh by the way I used all different kinds of veggies but the Jalapeno were great. Deep frying seemed to take the bite out of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
What can I say but "Oh My Goodness"! These are great! Prepared according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These tasted good, but they never got crispy. I'll probably try again though, because the batter was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have always had issues frying things so I was cautious with this recipe. I have to say it was wonderful! a perfect breadding! I made jalapenos, pickles and onion rings with this batter. I stink at frying so i think I under cooked them but they were still great. If you arent the best at frying things, this is a really good batter to start off with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalette6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good I did this as an appetizer for about 8 people little party to watch the saint’s game on Sunday. 6 racks of ribs, pork loin, BBQ beans and these. Doubled the order and put it on the coffee table. Went to check on the ribs came back and it looked like the game was no longer interesting everyone was around the coffee table loading up there bowls with these peppers. Will make them again no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved it! We let the jalapeno's set in an ice cold beer for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
If you like the hot kick fron jalapenos this is the recipe for you!!!! They were very good and I took the suggestions from others and dipped them in homemade ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious! Made them exactly according to the recipe and husband made a horseradish dipping sauce and they were fantastic! I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Awesome! I used canned jalapenos cuz it was easier and I think that option gave great taste compared to fresh. If you like deep fried pickles you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made them today. They're delicious. I followed another user's direction and use less beer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States