Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
great recipe. a restaraunt near us serves this with cheddar cheese melted under a broiler over the japalenos and with a side or ranch dressing, its worth going there just for the japalenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Have made these 4-5 times. I use season salt and add extra chili powder, both ancho and chipolte. These are soo good. We have only dipped them in sour creme, but they are tasty all alone. Also use the batter for fish. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Like another reviewer, I also added extra flour so the mixture was thicker (when I held the spoon above it, it took a couple of seconds for the batter to drip off). I also upped my temperature to 380 as they weren't crisping up at 365. When they were golden on one side, I turned them over. They were a huge hit, although took a little long to fry. Served with Frito-Lay Jalapeno nacho cheese sauce. Disappeared faster than I could get succeeding batches done. Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
great - there were just two of us and we ate enough jalapenos to feed an army! I used the ones out of a jar, patted them dry then put them directly into the batter. The batter was the perfect consistency and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shallsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My husband and I like spicy food. So I thought I'd try them. We loved them! I will make them again. I found some huge jap. peppers and that made it easy to cut large slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
a great dip for this just bottled ranch dressing add some horseradish to taste along with tony chacheres cajun seasoning also to taste..............this dip works well also with fried pickles, mushrooms and most anything fried..........enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great! Really easy to make, my husband really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Neither of us really liked them. They were soggy and not too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I am not sure what went wrong. I thought I followed the recipe; maybe I got too hot of jalepeno pepper. They were miserable. Not sue what the prob was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
All I could taste in this was breading. I was definately disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States