Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was great! Followed the recipe to a T. The batter was the perfect consistency, not too thin, not too thick. Next time, I'm going to fry some regular bell pepper rings and some onion quarters to make onion petals. My husband and I both loved this batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The batter was great. Reading from the other reviews I slowly poured the beer. I only used 3/4c which gave it a thin crisp. The only thing I changed was the salt/pepper. I used season salt only. Instead of the jalapeño slices I used the whole jalapeño. Cleaned out the seeds an stuffed them with Kraft 4 cheese (Mexican style, 2cups), half sweet onion (diced), fresh cilantro (diced), and season salt to taste. The onion gives it a nice semi sweet taste along with the spicy. Will do again but with a little less beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darinnia Bynam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made, and ate this! Very good! Didn't have chili powder, so added black and red pepper blend called Hot Shot. Dredged in flour then batter. Used Shiner Bock beer. Had enough batter to cook up some zuchini and onion slices. Served with a jalapeno dip from this site, and the rest of the beer .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I thickened the batter with some corn meal. I needed more vegetable oil,about 1 quart total. I also used jar jalapenos and they worked great. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
used the leftover breading from the Hooters wings. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very tasty. Easy to make and can definitely be addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
We have a lot of jalapeno's in our garden and were looking for a recipe. My hubby came across this one. I do not particularly like jalapeno peppers but I agreed to try one...and another...long story short this is a perfect recipe! Crunchy, delicious...will definitely use it again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
these were a huge hit this past summer while camping. Served with ranch dressing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Super tasty! The batter was a great compliment to the jalapeno's spice. My boyfriend keeps asking me to make more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States