Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Addictively delicious describes these perfectly!! I did change one thing in the recipe, I used 1/2 cup yellow corn meal & 1/2 cup flour in place of 1 cup flour. They don't last long, so be sure to cook plenty!! We used ranch dressing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
These were great after a few adjustments. Found the oil temp too high and they were being over cooked. Also the batter was too thin ---would cut down on the beer to 1/2 cup next time. Excellent way for using the over abundance of Jalapenos we grow in the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I love these but I use Pickled peppers already sliced. If serving a large crowd, you can buy them in a large can. Just make sure to drain them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
This is wonderfully quick and easy! I put out some nacho cheese dip, salsa and sour cream to dip them in. It was a big hit! -- Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
WE used masa and it was tastier! great idea for the munchies at a party. Also as a dipper, we made a dip from mayo, ketchup and horseradish that went perfecto with these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I didn't use the beer batter I did the old shcool seasoned flour, then egg, then panko breadcrumbs. Very delish and very hot!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These snacks were great. Everyone loved them, we served them with jalapeno cheese & Ranch dressing, they were gone in minutes. One suggestion I would recommend; coat them in flour first prior to the beer mixture. For a thicker breading repeat process twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
These were good and will make again, with a few changes. I will use more of a fried chicken breading recipe as this recipe was more like an 'elephant ear' dough. And I used jarred Jalapeno's for more bite. Also, I halved the recipe and still had plenty left over. I was excited about these because I used to love them at TGI Fridays when they called them "Fire Bites". Hopefully with the adjustments I can resemble them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Definitely a hit!! Everyone loved them- they were gone instantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good I did this as an appetizer for about 8 people little party to watch the saint’s game on Sunday. 6 racks of ribs, pork loin, BBQ beans and these. Doubled the order and put it on the coffee table. Went to check on the ribs came back and it looked like the game was no longer interesting everyone was around the coffee table loading up there bowls with these peppers. Will make them again no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States