Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I love jalapenos and spicy food, but this was over the top. I could hardly eat them and my boyfriend took one bite. I suggest taking the seeds out before battering them, that could have been the problem. The batter was pretty yummy though, as far as I could taste... my taste buds were shot after a few slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I fixes these for a small get together (tripling the recipe)and none were left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These were pretty good and a great way to use up some jalapeños from the garden. It made a lot of batter so I used the extra batter and some leftover mushrooms and they came out great. Next time I will try dredging them in flour first to get the batter to stick better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These snacks were great. Everyone loved them, we served them with jalapeno cheese & Ranch dressing, they were gone in minutes. One suggestion I would recommend; coat them in flour first prior to the beer mixture. For a thicker breading repeat process twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Just ok... Easy to make but other than the jalapeno there was no flavor. Also not sure if I should've seeded them or not. I didn't and they took longer than expected to cook all the way through. Thanks anyways....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
it was good. i would have likes the batter to come out crispier. it was almost doughut like when i tried it. im going to try cooking it longer next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinthenoodleeater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These little bite size snacks were great. Kids loved them, we served them with jalapeno cheese, they were gone in minutes. One suggestion I would recommend; coat them in flour first prior to the beer mixture. I dredge them in flour using a ziplock bag (much easier & less mess. If you like a thicker breading repeat process twice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These are super delish ~ thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These are absolutly ADDICTIVE! I took them to a 4th of July party and everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
excellent recipe!My family loved it.I sliced mine long ways for easier handling. I couldnt get the batter to stick at first. My husband hit on a solution.If you wet the peppers and roll them in flour before dipping in the batter, it makes a crunchy,perfect crust.I used ranch for dipping, but plan to try the mayo, ketchup horseradish idea next time. What these appitizers lack in "prettiness" they more then make up for in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States