Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
great - there were just two of us and we ate enough jalapenos to feed an army! I used the ones out of a jar, patted them dry then put them directly into the batter. The batter was the perfect consistency and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shallsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My husband and I like spicy food. So I thought I'd try them. We loved them! I will make them again. I found some huge jap. peppers and that made it easy to cut large slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
a great dip for this just bottled ranch dressing add some horseradish to taste along with tony chacheres cajun seasoning also to taste..............this dip works well also with fried pickles, mushrooms and most anything fried..........enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great! Really easy to make, my husband really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Neither of us really liked them. They were soggy and not too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I am not sure what went wrong. I thought I followed the recipe; maybe I got too hot of jalepeno pepper. They were miserable. Not sue what the prob was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
All I could taste in this was breading. I was definately disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made these for a party and they were a hit. I did have to add a little more flour so the breading would stick to the vegetables. Oh by the way I used all different kinds of veggies but the Jalapeno were great. Deep frying seemed to take the bite out of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
What can I say but "Oh My Goodness"! These are great! Prepared according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These tasted good, but they never got crispy. I'll probably try again though, because the batter was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

A refreshing, spicy margarita infused with jalapeno peppers and cooling cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States