Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My husband and I love these!! The restaurant that served them in my city closed, but I found this recipe and enjoy them even more. Great to dip into cheese dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Yummy! Use fresh jalepeno slices and these will go fast and as unique and delicious appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Great recipe! I served them with sour cream, melted cheese, and ranch dressing on the side-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
How fun were these! My friends gobbled them up. A great way to use up the abundance of peppers from the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Tasted good, but not very pretty for serving to guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Pretty good, turned out kind of greasy and not as flavorful and I expected, but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
WE used masa and it was tastier! great idea for the munchies at a party. Also as a dipper, we made a dip from mayo, ketchup and horseradish that went perfecto with these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
These were great after a few adjustments. Found the oil temp too high and they were being over cooked. Also the batter was too thin ---would cut down on the beer to 1/2 cup next time. Excellent way for using the over abundance of Jalapenos we grow in the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Delicious! Just what I was craving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
A great snack. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States