Deep Fried Jalapeno Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I thickened the batter with some corn meal. I needed more vegetable oil,about 1 quart total. I also used jar jalapenos and they worked great. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
used the leftover breading from the Hooters wings. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very tasty. Easy to make and can definitely be addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
We have a lot of jalapeno's in our garden and were looking for a recipe. My hubby came across this one. I do not particularly like jalapeno peppers but I agreed to try one...and another...long story short this is a perfect recipe! Crunchy, delicious...will definitely use it again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
these were a huge hit this past summer while camping. Served with ranch dressing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Super tasty! The batter was a great compliment to the jalapeno's spice. My boyfriend keeps asking me to make more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My family loved these, and they are a picky bunch! They were delicately crispy/crunchy. The batter was so good, I whipped up another batch and we fried fish and then pickle slices in it. We will definitely be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were awesome!! Hubby was eating them faster than I could make them. Word to the weak - they are spicy! We served with salsa con queso dip. I used the leftover batter & fried up some green beans & broccoli. Delicious!! Because we cooked them after the jalapenos, the oil picked up a spicy flavor that carried over to the other veggies. Not sure why other reviewers were saying this was too runny of a batter, I thought it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars only because I adapted the recipe, and I wanted to be nice to the person who posted this recipe. That said: We don't drink beer, so I used apple juice instead, but otherwise followed the recipe. They weren't great, but after reading other reviews, I think it was the recipe, not my change. They were kind of soggy. I had to add more flour to get the batter to stick at all. I did two methods of cutting the jalopenos. The first batch, I cut out all the seeds. These were not very hot. The second batch I left the seeds in, and they were so hot we could hardly eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States