Deep Fried French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Not worth the calories or the clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe was delicious!! I used "VanDeKamp French Toast Bread" it is perfectly thick for this recipe. I cut the toast into thirds and made french toast sticks. it was easier to flip over in the hot oil as well also kids love this finger food delight!! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisted1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
First time I've fried toast! I cut the bread into stick-like shapes before I dipped them into the batter, and made them into french toast fingers. They were pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The deep fried French toast is absolutely delicious! I've added some cinnamon and vanilla extract for extra flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It's actually really good when you mix this recipe with the fluffy french toast recipe that adds 1/4 cup of all purpose flour to the mixture. I increased the milk to 1 1/2 cups, 1 tsp of ground cinnamon, 2 tsp of vanilla extract and used brown sugar instead of white. It was absolutely amazing because of the flour mixture and deep frying put it over the top. The southerner in me felt completely satisfied. Also I used the butter pecan syrup from ihop instead of regular maple syrup...talk about mouth explosion WOW! I will use this recipe everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Totally unhealthy, but really delicious! I added cinnamon to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I wanted my egg "wash" to be a little thicker so I cut the milk back to a cup and a half. That makes it 1/4 cup per egg. I also added two teaspoons of vanilla and a good amount ground cinnamon--that's what I add to all of my french toast recipes. This is seriously like french toast on crack. I used my cast iron skillet to deep fry these and it worked out fabulously. I served these with hot maple syrup. The family thought this was THE BEST french toast they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This taste so good, French Toast is good on the stove, but its allot cruncher in the deep fryer and allot worse off in health reasons. But all and all its good.. and SPRINKLE CINNAMON on top after you put syrup on and powder sugar, taste YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
this recipe is great! made it twice this week. Added a little cinnamon and brown sugar and used regular white bread. It was a huge hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Added one tsp of vanilla and a pinch or two of cinnamon and nutmeg. No left overs :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States