Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Awesome! I suggest NOT altering the authors recipe the first time. They will be loved by all. Love dipping in ranch dressing; have altered a few times for a change of pace, but no need to do so. Not any better than the orginal version. Jalapeno strips sound great with this. Another time sprinkled w/ ranch powder, used milk w/ lemon juice to make alt buttermilk, we buy whole pickles and cut some thick and some thin. Again, no reason to do any of it, was just a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I agree that pickle slices get a bit soggy. I found a hotter heat helps a bit, but the pickle spears did work the best. To give this an honest review I measured all the ingredients exactly and give this 5 stars. These are just wonderful and the whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is awesome and tasted even better that the ones in the resteraunts. However, I have learned a quick lesson..that just because someone has A LOT of likes on their review DOESN'T mean it will work for you. When I try this again I will stick to what is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
never tried fried pickles before and found this recipe very good and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seamus82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone who says that the pickles shouldn't be cut into oval slices but rather spears. I just wish that the breading crisped up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were very good! I left out the cornmeal, but will probably include it next time. My breading wasn't very thick. : /
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These were insanely good! First time making them and everyone loved them. We used the breading for jelapanos and onion rings also! Just make sure to top them off with some salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybre008
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
heavenly! i made these exactly by the recipe, with the exception of using low-fat buttermilk, rather than regular. i have had fried pickles more than a few times (i'm from the south), and these are the best i've ever had. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very nice and easy to make. Hubby has been begging me to make these since he had them at a bar. These are very good as is, but after my first batch, I added 1/4 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning to the egg and flour mix. These are a great side for beer or picnic food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was the first time I ever made and had fried pickles and they were delish! I think next time I might use pickle spears, but the slices were surprisingly crispy. these are a great finger food for a casual get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States