Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Making these at halftime was a horrible mistake. All our guests loved them so much that I missed the rest of the game making batch after batch in the kitchen! These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good. However had difficult time making batter stay on pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
theses are better than any i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was really not a fan of these - the batter was good and no complaints recipes wise, but the taste was really wierd for me. My husband didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Pretty darn good. :) I've made fried pickles before but thought I'd try this out for a change. I didn't totally follow the recipe because I was in a hurry...but they were great and would be better if I had! (Forgot the salt...needed salt!) My little boy ate them like he would chips. He's my tester. I would add more hot stuff next time because I love the HEAT...but they were perfect just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I read some of the comments and decided to try what someone had suggested by combining it all (minus the cornmeal) and using spears instead of chips. It turned out wonderfully, but not as crispy as the pics made it seem. If that doesn't matter to you, go for it, even my mom who openly thinks the whole 'fried pickle' idea is disgusting liked it. We also made fried zucchini (chips or spears work) with this batter, which turned out awesome. Ate it all with a home made rendition of thousand island like someone suggested. Couldn't eat enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destyni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
this is a great variation of a deep fried dill pickle, for a crunch use panko crumbs! thanks for the reciipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Pickle spears NEVER!! Only chips will do!! The trick is to rinse the pickles first or they are very salty. The only way they become oily is if your oil is not hot enough when you fry them. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melea
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Loved these! I eyeballed the measurements, left out eggs and cornmeal, used 2% milk instead of buttermilk and they came out amazing!! Never made them before and couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Super yummy! My local restaurant makes these and I love them. I just wish I had their spicy mayo sauce so I could do that at home too! Oh, and don't rate a recipe poorly because you don't THINK it will be good ... good grief people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariemay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States