Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
this is a great variation of a deep fried dill pickle, for a crunch use panko crumbs! thanks for the reciipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Pickle spears NEVER!! Only chips will do!! The trick is to rinse the pickles first or they are very salty. The only way they become oily is if your oil is not hot enough when you fry them. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melea
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Loved these! I eyeballed the measurements, left out eggs and cornmeal, used 2% milk instead of buttermilk and they came out amazing!! Never made them before and couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Super yummy! My local restaurant makes these and I love them. I just wish I had their spicy mayo sauce so I could do that at home too! Oh, and don't rate a recipe poorly because you don't THINK it will be good ... good grief people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariemay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Wonderful! Didn't have cornmeal on hand so I did half all-purpose flour, half corn flour. Absolutely no complaints : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Hubs and I make a point to get our deep fried dill pickles every time we’re in Memphis and visit our favorite restaurant/club there. Taking the lead from how they do theirs, I sliced dill pickles myself so that I could get them super thin. Also, I left out the cayenne pepper and hot sauce (Hubs appreciated that) and just added ground black pepper to taste. This is a nice, light batter, nicely seasoned, and using dill pickle slices that are just a little thinner worked out well. Just as our favorite Memphis restaurant does, we served this with a horseradish dipping sauce – I used “Horseradish Dipping Sauce,” recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy-peasy! My 10 year old says, "sooooo yummy!" He had never had fried pickles before & he was definitely nervous trying them for the first time. He loved them! I couldn't stop him from eating them!! He says, "They are the best pickles I've ever tasted & probably ever will!" Though it wasn't the batter I was looking for... they were still very good! I've made them several times over the last week & each time they were quickly eaten up, with none left behind! Thanks for the quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely the best fried pickles I have ever had! My family wanted me to make another batch! We will so make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Awesome! I suggest NOT altering the authors recipe the first time. They will be loved by all. Love dipping in ranch dressing; have altered a few times for a change of pace, but no need to do so. Not any better than the orginal version. Jalapeno strips sound great with this. Another time sprinkled w/ ranch powder, used milk w/ lemon juice to make alt buttermilk, we buy whole pickles and cut some thick and some thin. Again, no reason to do any of it, was just a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States