Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Deep Fried Pickles are excellent I fell in love with them the first time I had them in a restraunt... I did not use anywhere near all the milk mixture or the flour and I cut it in half to begin with... perhaps It might be worth trying like the other reviewer suggested just mixing them together to form a thick better... good tasting though I used spears instead of slices... that is definitely the way to go they stay crispy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These pickles were AMAZING! We brought them to a party and they were devoured within minutes. I followed the recipe exactly and we fried them in our small Fry Daddy. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I'm a huge fan of fried pickles...I pan fried these and used whole wheat flour. Holy cow these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
A lot of work for not a lot of flavor out of the milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
YUM!!! We made these last night and they were fantastic! The whole family loved them. I drained the pickles in a strainer and patted the liquid off so they weren't soggy at all. We also made a dipping sauce of Ketchup, Mayo & Horseradish. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Making these at halftime was a horrible mistake. All our guests loved them so much that I missed the rest of the game making batch after batch in the kitchen! These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good. However had difficult time making batter stay on pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
theses are better than any i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I was really not a fan of these - the batter was good and no complaints recipes wise, but the taste was really wierd for me. My husband didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Pretty darn good. :) I've made fried pickles before but thought I'd try this out for a change. I didn't totally follow the recipe because I was in a hurry...but they were great and would be better if I had! (Forgot the salt...needed salt!) My little boy ate them like he would chips. He's my tester. I would add more hot stuff next time because I love the HEAT...but they were perfect just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States