Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Taste really good but I'd probably cut down or take out the cornmeal. Other than that, these are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is awesome. We had these with dinner last night and they were just as good as the ones we ate at the Fort Worth Stockyards a few days ago. We are a family of 6 and this recipe makes enough for all of us. Didn't change a thing in this recipe and it worked great. Don't forget the ranch dressing for dipping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are tasty! Make these ahead of time and freeze them...I dip the pickles, then place them on a cookie sheet lined w/wax paper or freezer paper, and put it in the freezer about an hour, then put them in a freezer bag. I use cajun seasoning to make a spicy batch for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
HUGE HIT! My friends went nuts over these. They sure don't keep though. Make and eat right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becchoate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigmont, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These are awesome! I will definately make these over and over again. Made them for a party and all my friends wanted the recipe. I did add some seasoned salt and garlic to the dry mixture, instead of salt. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
if you like buffalo wild wings version....you'll like this one. delicious. would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I used dill pickle spears instead of slices and it came out better. I also left out the worcestershire sauce because my kids don't like it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These can't be any better. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Really great batter! I have been searching for a good recipe that would taste like the ones I get at the restaurants and here it is! The only two things I changed were: I omitted the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any on hand and I used regular milk instead of buttermilk. They turned out really good! I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These are really good. My kids love pickles and we saw these on a menu at a restaurant and wanted to try to make them ourselves. Thanks we will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States