Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by cgartman1989
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
loved them mixed it all together to make a think batter awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
How can these not be good?! But I found it to be rather bland, especially with all the cornmeal. This recipe also makes a HUGE amount. I ended up throwing away a great deal of the mixtures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love Fried pickles! I saw that you can get them in stores now in some places. I think it was Mikes Fried Pickles and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Taste really good but I'd probably cut down or take out the cornmeal. Other than that, these are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is awesome. We had these with dinner last night and they were just as good as the ones we ate at the Fort Worth Stockyards a few days ago. We are a family of 6 and this recipe makes enough for all of us. Didn't change a thing in this recipe and it worked great. Don't forget the ranch dressing for dipping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are tasty! Make these ahead of time and freeze them...I dip the pickles, then place them on a cookie sheet lined w/wax paper or freezer paper, and put it in the freezer about an hour, then put them in a freezer bag. I use cajun seasoning to make a spicy batch for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
HUGE HIT! My friends went nuts over these. They sure don't keep though. Make and eat right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becchoate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigmont, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These are awesome! I will definately make these over and over again. Made them for a party and all my friends wanted the recipe. I did add some seasoned salt and garlic to the dry mixture, instead of salt. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
if you like buffalo wild wings version....you'll like this one. delicious. would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I used dill pickle spears instead of slices and it came out better. I also left out the worcestershire sauce because my kids don't like it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States