Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was the first time I ever made and had fried pickles and they were delish! I think next time I might use pickle spears, but the slices were surprisingly crispy. these are a great finger food for a casual get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
amazing! i made this WITHOUT EGGS. i also used soymilk + a bit of vinegar intead of using buttermilk. by using 1/2 mayo and 1/2 dijon mustur instead (about 1/4 cup all together). i also haved pickle spears instead of using the pickle slices. they tend to absorb too much liquid and make the fried shell get soggy-er quickly. the halved pickle spears also seem easier to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Heaven - need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love these! I am actually blown away that I read a review that said and I quote " the dill pickle taste was over whelming" what did you think they would taste like? They are deep fried DILL PICKLES maybe you should make sure you like the thing your making first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs ohm
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs ohm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Went with spears based on others recommendation. The wife has been asking me to make these for months, finally got around to it for a New Year's Day party, and these did not last long. I soaked the pickles in the liquid for 30-45 mins while I did other things, then dredged, return to liquid, dredged again, then hit the fryer. She said they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgartman1989
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
loved them mixed it all together to make a think batter awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
How can these not be good?! But I found it to be rather bland, especially with all the cornmeal. This recipe also makes a HUGE amount. I ended up throwing away a great deal of the mixtures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love Fried pickles! I saw that you can get them in stores now in some places. I think it was Mikes Fried Pickles and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Taste really good but I'd probably cut down or take out the cornmeal. Other than that, these are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States