Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were very good! I left out the cornmeal, but will probably include it next time. My breading wasn't very thick. : /
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These were insanely good! First time making them and everyone loved them. We used the breading for jelapanos and onion rings also! Just make sure to top them off with some salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybre008
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
heavenly! i made these exactly by the recipe, with the exception of using low-fat buttermilk, rather than regular. i have had fried pickles more than a few times (i'm from the south), and these are the best i've ever had. perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very nice and easy to make. Hubby has been begging me to make these since he had them at a bar. These are very good as is, but after my first batch, I added 1/4 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning to the egg and flour mix. These are a great side for beer or picnic food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was the first time I ever made and had fried pickles and they were delish! I think next time I might use pickle spears, but the slices were surprisingly crispy. these are a great finger food for a casual get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
amazing! i made this WITHOUT EGGS. i also used soymilk + a bit of vinegar intead of using buttermilk. by using 1/2 mayo and 1/2 dijon mustur instead (about 1/4 cup all together). i also haved pickle spears instead of using the pickle slices. they tend to absorb too much liquid and make the fried shell get soggy-er quickly. the halved pickle spears also seem easier to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Heaven - need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love these! I am actually blown away that I read a review that said and I quote " the dill pickle taste was over whelming" what did you think they would taste like? They are deep fried DILL PICKLES maybe you should make sure you like the thing your making first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs ohm
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs ohm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Went with spears based on others recommendation. The wife has been asking me to make these for months, finally got around to it for a New Year's Day party, and these did not last long. I soaked the pickles in the liquid for 30-45 mins while I did other things, then dredged, return to liquid, dredged again, then hit the fryer. She said they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States