Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The batter was good, but the end result was so salty we couldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These are pretty good. Last time I made them, I used pickle slices. I would definitely use spears next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We made these for our Super Bowl party and they were the hit of the party! Great, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Word of caution, this recipe produces an extreme amount of waste from the batter ingredients. You could at least half the wet and dry mixes and still have more than enough to make the entire 32 oz jar of pickles. Definitely use less and don't waste! That being said, I really liked this recipe. Fried pickles are one of my guilty pleasures when eating out. So I went out in search of a recipe to make them at home so I could enjoy them whenever I want. This made a really good crispy coating that doesn't just peel or fall off. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
These were very good. I would definitely make again. My boyfriend even liked the leftover ones the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
i cater, and i m always seaching for new and exciting recipes to try. but this one, im thinking ill try it again, but decrease some of the liquids and definetly OMIT the cornmeal. Cornmeal has 2 purpouses cornbread, and to keep pizza from sticking on a stone......val
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
To me they were great,can be done with spears also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We loved this recipe! Best one I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Loved the pickles - everyone complimented them. I did find the coating a bit sparse and a wee bit gritty (even though I had already cut back on the cornmeal). Maybe I was expecting a thicker batter. Nevertheless, everyone enjoyed them and ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I mixed all the ingredients together to make a batter per other reviewers. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Refrigerator Dill Pickles

A quick and easy way to make dill pickles at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States