Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
They were pretty good and fairly easy to make. I found that the ones I double dipped were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
instead of the mess of dipping and coating, I used large won-ton wrapers and seasond the pickle spear itself before wrapping. Crispy and tasty with no muss or fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was good but i made a few alterations: I used regular milk instead of butter milk I used less flour in the dry mix and added bread crumbs instead of cornmeal. I also added some Cayenne pepper. They turned out really good. I made them for my moms birthday but she hasnt gotten back for lunch yet, so i hope she likes them as much as I do!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
These are simply delicious and very easy to make. I use part of the dry mix and save the rest in refrigerator for later use, it goes along way. yummy pickles !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I gave this 3 stars for the basic idea but overall I did not like the recipe. I tried it by having the wet and dry seperate and mixing them together. I used a fondue pot with oil and let people dip their own pickles, mushrooms or onions and fry them. The pot worked great the recipe did not. Sorry but I will need to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My boyfriend and I make this once a month for our "fight night" party and it's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
We tried these 2 different ways. As posted and also as another reviewer suggested by just dumping everything together to make a thick batter. The first way way ok, but we found that the finish product had only minimal flavor as the pickles hardly pick up any of the egg/milk mixture, which is where all of the spices are. The second way was better, because you got more of the spices, but we found that it tasted nothing like what we'd experienced in restaurants (a thin, cruncy, tasty coating) and was more like a spicy thick pancake wrapped around a warm dill pickle. Sorry for the bad review, just our opinion, will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Excellent Flavor - Real crowd pleaser for those manly men. No whimps for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walsenburg, Colorado, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
very good! could use a bit more flavor even yet in the batter and coating. it was kind of bland, but definitely good consistancy. the only thing i did different--i omitted the cornmeal as many advised. may try using it next time--just adding a quarter or half of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I ORIGINALLY COOKED THESE FOR MY HUSBAND AND SON THE LOVE PICKLES, I DO NOT BUT I TRIED ONE THE WERE VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States