Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are a little bit of a production to make, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Authentic! Tasted as good as fried dill pickles on Beale Street in Memphis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa DeRenard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made as the direction instructed. Served with a "Copycat Outback Bloom Sauce". The dry & wet ingredients made more then enough for a large jar of pickles chips from Aldi's grocery store;which is a no frills stores. With the extra mix we made onion petals like from outback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We were disappointed that the batter wasn't crispy. It was too bread-y for our taste, but had good flavor. Still looking for that perfect fried pickle recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I think the brand of pickles is what makes this recipe. I got super crispy hamburger dills and LOVED them. I order frickles (fried pickles) all the time here in Texas. They go great with home made ranch. They are super easy to make. My only suggestion is to double the flour/corn meal mixture as there was not enough to do the whole 32 oz jar. The liquid portion was perfectly portioned. I will be saving this recipe and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I thought these were pretty good. While they don't quite match ones I've had at restaurants, they are still tasty and fairly easy to make. Thanks for another great recipe, MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Fried pickles should ONLY be slices, never spears. Spears don't have the crunch of the batter surrounding the pickle and, quite frankly, I've felt spears soak up more oil because it has to cook longer than slices. As for the recipe, it's can't-fail. I skip the Worcestershire, as it isn't noticeable once it's fried, but otherwise, a great way to enjoy fried pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The batter was good, but the end result was so salty we couldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These are pretty good. Last time I made them, I used pickle slices. I would definitely use spears next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We made these for our Super Bowl party and they were the hit of the party! Great, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States