Deep Fried Camembert with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time, and this is the best I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
try it with cranberry sauce or jelly "WOW"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Wow... this is awesome. I had ordered an entree of deep fried camembert with raspberry sauce when I was in Germany, and every time I raved about it to friends at home, they looked at me like I was crazy! When I found this recipe, I had to try it right away, and it is everything I remembered, but who knew it was so easy to make?! I can screw up ANY recipe, but this was a cinch! Wow... just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! One of my favourite things to eat. I always order it if it's on a menu. Never realised how easy it was to make at home. Now I have to stop myself from making it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. Very easy and came out perfect on the first try. I served it as a dessert with cinnamon crackers, sliced apples and fresh raspberries. The fresh fruit was delicious combination with the hot camembert and raspberry sauce. It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I cannot rave about this recipe enough.... I loved it & can't stop thinking about it. ;o) I cut the recipe in half, breaded the wedges then stuck them in the freezer for 30 minutes before frying, to avoid leakage. It worked! They browned up beautifully & got gooey inside but kept their shape & neevr sprang a leak. I served these as a first course to our Valentine's dinner w/ apple slices & chambord spritzers. I could have skipped everything else & just had these. LOL The salty/cheesy/ sweet combo is to die for. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use stuffing mix ground up in the food processor for the bread crumbs as I was out. I'm sure the seasnings in the stuffing mix added extra flavor & I will repeat the sub next time. Thansk for a thoroughly enjoyable recipe, Jennifer Romasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Delish! I mixed 50% balsamic vinegar with 50% raspberry jam for a tangy suace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLYSCOTTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
You would be very surprised considering the ingredients how ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS this is!!! DO NOT forgo the raspberry dipping sauce!!! Perfect for a small get-together or romantic dinner if you want to be PRAISED AND LAUDED for your fine culinary skills!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great recipe one of my old fav's!! If your having trouble with oozing cheese simply do this process twice (Dip each cheese wedge in egg and turn to coat. Roll cheese in crumb mixture to coat.) This will give you a stronger shell. Also coating cheese lightly in flour before the egg will help. Hope this is useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We had a French Tapas dinner at our house where everyone supplied a dish. We made this as an appetizer and it was a gigantic hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States