Deep Fried Camembert with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time, and this is the best I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
You would be very surprised considering the ingredients how ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS this is!!! DO NOT forgo the raspberry dipping sauce!!! Perfect for a small get-together or romantic dinner if you want to be PRAISED AND LAUDED for your fine culinary skills!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Thank you for the submission. I enjoyed the Raspberry sauce with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
try it with cranberry sauce or jelly "WOW"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I cheffed this for a party. It was very difficult to deep fry without it "springing a leak" and leaking cheese all over the place. I had to deep fry, try to flop it back & forth to keep the cheese inside, then freeze. Then I had to bring to room temperature to serve w/ the sauce. I'm trying it again to see if it works better, if it doesn't I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I'm not sure if I'm a big fan of Camembert, but it was pretty good. I used jalapeno jelly as a dipping sauce instead of the raspberry:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. Very easy and came out perfect on the first try. I served it as a dessert with cinnamon crackers, sliced apples and fresh raspberries. The fresh fruit was delicious combination with the hot camembert and raspberry sauce. It was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I cannot rave about this recipe enough.... I loved it & can't stop thinking about it. ;o) I cut the recipe in half, breaded the wedges then stuck them in the freezer for 30 minutes before frying, to avoid leakage. It worked! They browned up beautifully & got gooey inside but kept their shape & neevr sprang a leak. I served these as a first course to our Valentine's dinner w/ apple slices & chambord spritzers. I could have skipped everything else & just had these. LOL The salty/cheesy/ sweet combo is to die for. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use stuffing mix ground up in the food processor for the bread crumbs as I was out. I'm sure the seasnings in the stuffing mix added extra flavor & I will repeat the sub next time. Thansk for a thoroughly enjoyable recipe, Jennifer Romasco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed these except I am not sure about the sesame seeds. I am going to try without next time and see if I like it better. One thing that I would recommend is slicing the cheese and putting it in the freezer for a while. It makes so that that the cheese doesn't ooze out...if it is not gooey enough after frying, stick in the microwave a few seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Delish! I mixed 50% balsamic vinegar with 50% raspberry jam for a tangy suace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLYSCOTTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States